The Heart  of  England
Co-operative  Concert  Orchestra

Our Sponsors
    Home About Us   Contact Us Join HOECCO


We have a full programme of concerts this year - click on each one to the right and you will be able to see more details.  We look forward to seeing you there!

We are a community orchestra made up of people of all ages and musical abilities. We perform around five or six concerts a year to bring live music to the people of Coventry and Warwickshire. The concerts raise funds for local Charities. The music is normally a selection from light orchestral music, light classical music and music from films and shows. The Orchestra is sponsored and supported by the Heart of England Co-operative Society Limited.

We are actively seeking  some additional players for 2019 - all interested musicians are invited to take a look at the Join HOECCO page.

There are some great photographs of the orchestra, old and new, provided by the Coventry Telegraph newspaper.  Follow this link. (The adverts are put there by the newspaper, not us!)

 

We are supporting the Coventry City Council -  

which has successfully won the bid!

Looking forward to 2021 


 

     

We are supporting the Great Orchestra Adventure to help

promote the need for people to become stem cell donors

in order to fight blood cancer.

 
2019 Concerts
 

23rd
March

Sat Mar 23 @ 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Spring Concert

 
8th
June
Sat Jun 8 @ 3:00pm - 5:00pm
First Concert in June

 
11th
June
Tues Jun 11 @ 7:30pm - 9.30pm
Second Concert in June

 
16th
October
Wed Oct 16 @ 7:30pm - 9.30pm
October Concert

 
7th
December
Sat Dec 7 @ 3.00pm - 5.00pm
Christmas Concert

 
 
2020 Concerts
21st
March
Sat Mar 21
Spring Concert

6th
June
Sat Jun 6
Preparing for Summer

21st
June

Sun Jun 21
Make Music Day 2020

14th
October
Wed Oct 14 @ 7:30pm - 9.30pm
October Concert

5th
December
Sat Dec 5 @ 3.00pm - 5.00pm
Christmas Concert