The Heart  of  England
Co-operative  Concert  Orchestra

Our Sponsors
    Home About Us   Contact Us Join HOECCO
   
2019 Concerts

 

Second Concert in June

 

 

Tuesday 11 June 2019, 7:30pm - 9:30pm


This is the second of two concerts which we will perform in June.  The music will be the same for both.

Venue

Methodist Central Hall, Coventry
Warwick Lane
Coventry
CV1 2HA
http://www.coventrycentralhall.co.uk/

 

Programme

Romance in Eb
Gerald Lawrence
1812 Overture
Pyotr Tchaikovsky
arr. M Moody
The Big Country
Jerome Moross
arr. R Ling
Concerto for Two Flutes
Domenico Cimarosa
Blaze Away
Abe Holtzmann
Fantasia
Aaron Copland
arr. M Moody
Tales of Hoffmann
Jaques Offenbach
Tyrolean Tango
Paul Stewart
Toy Symphony
Joseph Haydn
Two Welsh Dances - No. 2
Alun Doddinott
arr. D Stone
Mancini Magic
Henry Mancini
arr. J Brubaker
Fiddler on the Roof - selection
Jerry Bock
arr. F Rapley
Forgotten Dreams
Leroy Anderson

 

 

23rd
March

Sat Mar 23 @ 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Spring Concert

8th
June
Sat Jun 8 @ 3:00pm - 5:00pm
First Concert in June

11th
June
Tues Jun 11 @ 7:30pm - 9.30pm
Second Concert in June

16th
October
Wed Oct 16 @ 7:30pm - 9.30pm
October Concert

7th
December
Sat Dec 7 @ 3.00pm - 5.00pm
Christmas Concert

   
 
2020 Concerts
21st
March
Sat Mar 21
Spring Concert

6th
June
Sat Jun 6
Preparing for Summer

21st
June

Sun Jun 21
Make Music Day 2020

14th
October
Wed Oct 14 @ 7:30pm - 9.30pm
October Concert

5th
December
Sat Dec 5 @ 3.00pm - 5.00pm
Christmas Concert